Haxorware Forums

Full Version: Help Getting Started SBV6220 with OOL @ Brooklyn
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Hi,

I'm new to getting started on this after much loitering around and reading with fascination. I want to officially get started on this as a new hobby and will need much of everyone's assistance here.

So far here's my initial startup:
I'm currently subscribed to OOL in the Brooklyn area near Pratt Institute.
I have a SBV6220 but since I'm quite busy with school work I'll be purchasing a modified SBV6220
My school Pratt, is subscribed to the Ultra business service (speeds 0/0 (unlimited))

Now my question is, can anyone point me to a guide to get the modified SBV6220 set up and running online? How can I scan for configs and set it up so I can get the expected speeds? And any additional set-up requirements or information I need to familiarize myself with and learn?

Or even better...

Can anyone explain exactly how I can clone the HFC MAC and pull the config file from 192.168.100.1? I have a DHCP Sniffer and Force and Coaxthief. I don't know if I'll need anything else but please explain step by step on how to accomplish this.

Thanks so much
I did ask on the SBHacker forums but everyone there is too arrogant and selfish to help beginners out. Thought I should try here.
lol good point
but i answer 99% of the questions here and i do not know what OOL is or what modem is a sbv6220
plus you asked for a guide/step by step which is sbhacker territory
Drew is 1000% correct. We support Haxorware Firmware issues here. The SBV6220 is using Alpha firmware. If you have never done CLI input, I would say your over your head. SBH MEMBERS ARE NOT ARROGANT, but do not hold peoples hands either. The skill level for the 6220 is an advanced user. I would try to use a SB5101 first, as to get an idea of what the certain "features" of DOCSIS are.