Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
sb5100 with sigma stopped connceting...
GoTTi Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 11
Threads: 3
Joined: Dec 2011
Reputation: 0
#1
sb5100 with sigma stopped connceting...
ok ill take this to a thread so i can follow it easily.

ive had this modem for a while now, and for testing purposes, its come in handy. 2 days ago, the modems lights just started to scroll and the connection was no more. the lights just go down then restart.

so, im being told that its this cert and provisioning situation. this is where im getting lost.

i purchased this device a LONG time back and it came with the jtag connector installed on the back of it so if i need to troubleshoot it or anything i guess it would be easier to connect to the computer. i do not have the jtag cord though, never needed it. i guess i need to get it now right?

so, back to this cert and provisioning thing. im reading through pages on multiple sites, and i see the similar question and answers sometimes explained differently. im getting lost as to what it is i have to do though. i am not "command" savy. i remember a long time back i was doing something with putty to upload a config file to alter my rates on TW, but that didnt really work so i just left the shit alone and moved on to other stuff. since then ive forgotten what i did.

anyways, starting at the basic, what am i suppose to do to get this thing back up and running? should i first purchase a jtag connector? and if so, the jtag cable has the jtag on 1 end and USB on the other right? or is there something special i need to get?

thanks for the help in advance. im seeing lots of threads about this all over so i know it can be annoying.
10-12-2011, 04:41 AM
Find Reply
drewmerc Offline
Prefect
******

Posts: 3,901
Threads: 19
Joined: Oct 2008
Reputation: 158
#2
RE: sb5100 with sigma stopped connceting...
first up you need access to a subbed modem to extract the certs, now we need to know the type of modem so we can say what tools you need to extract the certs
__________________________________________________________________________________
******new discord chat link https://discord.gg/5BQQbsb*******
10-12-2011, 12:58 PM
Website Find Reply
GoTTi Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 11
Threads: 3
Joined: Dec 2011
Reputation: 0
#3
RE: sb5100 with sigma stopped connceting...
need access to a subbed modem? you mean one that has a active isp connection i have to be able to have my hands on one of those?
(This post was last modified: 11-12-2011, 12:03 AM by GoTTi.)
10-12-2011, 11:31 PM
Find Reply
drewmerc Offline
Prefect
******

Posts: 3,901
Threads: 19
Joined: Oct 2008
Reputation: 158
#4
RE: sb5100 with sigma stopped connceting...
you can try snmp scanning but any isp with security should have this blocked
__________________________________________________________________________________
******new discord chat link https://discord.gg/5BQQbsb*******
11-12-2011, 12:20 AM
Website Find Reply
drewmerc Offline
Prefect
******

Posts: 3,901
Threads: 19
Joined: Oct 2008
Reputation: 158
#5
RE: sb5100 with sigma stopped connceting...
fastcert buzzcert
__________________________________________________________________________________
******new discord chat link https://discord.gg/5BQQbsb*******
11-12-2011, 05:04 AM
Website Find Reply
GoTTi Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 11
Threads: 3
Joined: Dec 2011
Reputation: 0
#6
RE: sb5100 with sigma stopped connceting...
is my post missing/deleted? i dont remember what i asked!
11-12-2011, 11:36 PM
Find Reply
drewmerc Offline
Prefect
******

Posts: 3,901
Threads: 19
Joined: Oct 2008
Reputation: 158
#7
RE: sb5100 with sigma stopped connceting...
you said something you should not have, normally i would have just edited it but i was half asleep
__________________________________________________________________________________
******new discord chat link https://discord.gg/5BQQbsb*******
11-12-2011, 11:55 PM
Website Find Reply
GoTTi Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 11
Threads: 3
Joined: Dec 2011
Reputation: 0
#8
RE: sb5100 with sigma stopped connceting...
shitballs..ha...ok...i think i PM'd u the question. i dont know what your answer fastcert buzzcert means ;/ if i didnt pm u the question, ill resend again on there and cary it back to this thread so i can reference the instructions.
11-12-2011, 11:59 PM
Find Reply
GBABY4201 Offline
Senior Member
****

Posts: 154
Threads: 27
Joined: Nov 2011
Reputation: 5
#9
RE: sb5100 with sigma stopped connceting...
lolol
12-12-2011, 12:52 AM
Find Reply


Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)