Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Linksys BEFCMU10 V3
I am new at this and i am trying to flash my Linksys BEFCMU10 v.3 with Broadcom BCM3348KPB I have found a guide and I have been following it step by step and I am having no luck. I have connected a PL2303 USB To RS232 TTL Converter Adapter Module. I have opened telnet and selected my com port and put setting at bps: 115200 data bits: 8 Parity: none Stop Bits:1 & Flow Control: None, Then I had the ethernet cabled connected & set my ip address to 192.168.100.10 & set my gateway to 192.168.100.1 & powered up my modem. When I get done with this step my telnet windows stays blank.

I do not get any of these screens

[img][Image: 90717303.jpg] Uploaded with ImageShack.us[/img]

[img][Image: 47490143.jpg] Uploaded with ImageShack.us[/img]

press ‘p’ before the image decompresses. Press enter to bring up the
menu if it is not showing already. And press ‘i’ to re-init your modems IP
address to verify that they are correct. Your IP addresses should match the following
picture:
[img][Image: 43315360.jpg] Uploaded with ImageShack.us[/img]

* after the IP info is all set you can ping the modem from CMD prompt
and you should see the ICMP response in the telnet window if everything is working.

Now its time to transfer the new firmware to the modem..
Start up your TFTPD32
Server and be sure that SB5100MoD.1.0.4.Beta.bin is in the same directory as
TFTPD32.exe
Now in hyperterminal type ‘g’ to “download and run from RAM”
You will be prompted to enter the TFTP server IP address 192.168.100.10
And finally the SB5100MoD.1.0.4.Beta.bin
Then hit enter.
[Image: 63211681.jpg]

Uploaded with ImageShack.us

You will get a warning saying “Signatures do not match!
It will ask for a destination image. Select “1”
Are you sure….. ‘y’
Store parameters to flash? ‘y’
[img][Image: 22104846.jpg] Uploaded with ImageShack.us[/img]