Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
dcc arrive new sb5100 issues
hello guys, newbie here

seems that my sb5100 has been having connectivity issues as of late. in the logs i have see that i tend to lose connectivity when the instance "dcc arrive new" shows up. i searched the forum and it seems that this guy here had a similar issue but i dont think he resolved it.

while searching google i came across disabling bpi through telnet but that just rendered my modem useless and had to enable it back to get connectivity. should i try disabling bpi+?

my isp is TWC and im in nyc.

thank you for your help.
You may need to upload certs to the modem. If your using a old firmware such as Sigma its not going to happen you may use a stock dump and modify it.

(25-09-2012, 08:38 AM)wildacex187 Wrote: hello guys, newbie here

seems that my sb5100 has been having connectivity issues as of late. in the logs i have see that i tend to lose connectivity when the instance "dcc arrive new" shows up. i searched the forum and it seems that this guy here had a similar issue but i dont think he resolved it.

while searching google i came across disabling bpi through telnet but that just rendered my modem useless and had to enable it back to get connectivity. should i try disabling bpi+?

my isp is TWC and im in nyc.

thank you for your help.

(26-09-2012, 05:35 AM)dragonlord7791 Wrote: what you need to do is using sb5101 whith haxorware,or one original firmware in the sb5100
i got this issue for long time,and the only fix it was that i tell you above
it work s for me

not sure i quite understand what you said here.
(26-09-2012, 05:45 AM)wildacex187 Wrote:
(26-09-2012, 05:35 AM)dragonlord7791 Wrote: what you need to do is using sb5101 whith haxorware,or one original firmware in the sb5100
i got this issue for long time,and the only fix it was that i tell you above
it work s for me

not sure i quite understand what you said here.
Did you make an original back up of your 5100?