Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
DPC2100R2 RR New Firmware to Hax, Question.
Hey all.
I have a subbd rr dpc2100r2. I bought another dpc2100r2 and flashed hax via one click.
The subbd has dpc2100rx-v202r1256-110513Uas-TWC which doesnt allow the same one click.

I can get some responses via snmp only while the coax is disconnected.
C:\>snmpset -v2c -c public 192.168.100.1 1.3.6.1.4.1.4413.2.99.1.1.1.2.1.2.1 s password
Error in packet.
Reason: notWritable (That object does not support modification)
Failed object: SNMPv2-SMI::enterprises.4413.2.99.1.1.1.2.1.2.1

Once it locks into rr and becomes operational it will not respond.

When it comes to snmp I am a major noob, still learning that.
Since it is a subbd I want to flash hax without soldering if possible, otherwise a jtag.

I dont want answers, Only guidance to find the answer. If you simply tell me, I will not learn much. I want to flash without soldering.

on a side note, I found another post on another site that will give access back to the locked pages using curl.
curl 192.168.100.1/goform/_aslvl -d SAAccessLevel=3\&SAUsername=admin\&SAPassword=W2402
I reset the modem 3 times to see what DS Freq it would land on and copied those freqs into the purchased modem, copied mac and serial. I just wanted to see if it would lock onto an DS and US freq. No go. Sigals are awsome, but no lock. Yes I know it will not work without the certs, just wanted to test ds and us freq.

thanks
you'll not snmp your subbed modem it's running a locked firm (they changed the snmp paraphrase even with disconnected coax)
you'll need to dump it with jtag
__________________________________________________________________________________
******new discord chat linkĀ https://discord.gg/5BQQbsb*******
Thanks drewmerc.

I figured that I would have to resort to jtag.

Without looking at the logs, what would be your assumption at to why the purchased modem couldn't lock a ds or us?

Thanks