Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
diagnostic modem...
sinusoid Offline
Haxorware Enthusiast
***

Posts: 37
Threads: 5
Joined: Aug 2012
Reputation: 0
#1
diagnostic modem...
Hey All,

I have a haxorware r39 self-modded sb5101... Not getting too far ,but reading a ton in trying to uncap the damn thing. In any case, I have read that there is a diagnostic "orange" modem that exists for cable techs and such. However, the only difference is that the modems have the "shell version" of the firmware and a diagnostic cable connector on the back.

Seeing as haxorware allows shell access, would it be safe to assume that I would be able to ALL commands that are documented for diagnostic versions of the sb5101?


29-08-2012, 05:08 PM
Find Reply
drewmerc Offline
Prefect
******

Posts: 3,901
Threads: 19
Joined: Oct 2008
Reputation: 158
#2
RE: diagnostic modem...
The DIAG build is based on SB5102-2.7.6.0-DIAG (eg haxor diag is based on the firmware from the 2.7.6.0 orange modem)
__________________________________________________________________________________
******new discord chat link https://discord.gg/5BQQbsb*******
29-08-2012, 06:12 PM
Website Find Reply
sinusoid Offline
Haxorware Enthusiast
***

Posts: 37
Threads: 5
Joined: Aug 2012
Reputation: 0
#3
RE: diagnostic modem...
(29-08-2012, 06:12 PM)drewmerc Wrote: The DIAG build is based on SB5102-2.7.6.0-DIAG (eg haxor diag is based on the firmware from the 2.7.6.0 orange modem)


Drew - Pmed you. Thanks for the response.
29-08-2012, 06:29 PM
Find Reply
ABMJR Away
DOCSIS Genius
*****

Posts: 1,516
Threads: 16
Joined: Dec 2009
Reputation: 79
#4
RE: diagnostic modem...
MOST UBR's and CMTS's have a config file which stops any modem from excessive B/W...

Maybe back in DOCSIS 1.0 days this was possible, but any ISP with 1/4 of a brain wont allow it to happen..
Knowledge=Power
29-08-2012, 06:33 PM
Find Reply
sinusoid Offline
Haxorware Enthusiast
***

Posts: 37
Threads: 5
Joined: Aug 2012
Reputation: 0
#5
RE: diagnostic modem...
(29-08-2012, 06:33 PM)ABMJR Wrote: MOST UBR's and CMTS's have a config file which stops any modem from excessive B/W...

Maybe back in DOCSIS 1.0 days this was possible, but any ISP with 1/4 of a brain wont allow it to happen..


So actually, my modem is using docsis 1.0. 5 mb/s is $50 a month. I feel this is excessive... so I be would okay getting a little more than that. Certainly 10 mb/s would not be excessive now, would it? Wink

(This post was last modified: 29-08-2012, 07:20 PM by sinusoid.)
29-08-2012, 07:19 PM
Find Reply


Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)