Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Editing forceware / alpha version?
jackwa Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 3
Threads: 1
Joined: Mar 2019
Reputation: 0
#1
Wink  Editing forceware / alpha version?
Hi,

How do you edit the NOSH forceware or alpha firmware version to another one? I tried binwalk and unsquash but I can't find the string in the filesystem or with a hex editor?

Thank! Angel
18-04-2019, 03:06 AM
Find Reply
occalifornia Offline
Haxorware VIP
*****

Posts: 804
Threads: 8
Joined: Apr 2011
Reputation: 12
#2
RE: Editing forceware / alpha version?
what?
____________________________________________________________
Disclaimer: My comments are for legitimate diagnostics and testing ONLY. 
18-04-2019, 03:21 AM
Find Reply
jackwa Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 3
Threads: 1
Joined: Mar 2019
Reputation: 0
#3
RE: Editing forceware / alpha version?
(18-04-2019, 03:21 AM)occalifornia Wrote: what?

How to edit the firmware version in the binary file, like "SB_KOMODO-1.0.7.0-SCM00-NOSH" to "SB_KOMODO-1.0.6.0-SCM00-NOSH"?
18-04-2019, 03:30 AM
Find Reply
occalifornia Offline
Haxorware VIP
*****

Posts: 804
Threads: 8
Joined: Apr 2011
Reputation: 12
#4
RE: Editing forceware / alpha version?
(18-04-2019, 03:30 AM)jackwa Wrote:
(18-04-2019, 03:21 AM)occalifornia Wrote: what?

How to edit the firmware version in the binary file, like "SB_KOMODO-1.0.7.0-SCM00-NOSH" to "SB_KOMODO-1.0.6.0-SCM00-NOSH"?

Ah. You are simply trying to edit the reported firmware string. I thought you were trying to redeploy forceware / alpha onto a different firmware build.
____________________________________________________________
Disclaimer: My comments are for legitimate diagnostics and testing ONLY. 
18-04-2019, 04:19 AM
Find Reply
jackwa Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 3
Threads: 1
Joined: Mar 2019
Reputation: 0
#5
RE: Editing forceware / alpha version?
(18-04-2019, 04:19 AM)occalifornia Wrote:
(18-04-2019, 03:30 AM)jackwa Wrote:
(18-04-2019, 03:21 AM)occalifornia Wrote: what?

How to edit the firmware version in the binary file, like "SB_KOMODO-1.0.7.0-SCM00-NOSH" to "SB_KOMODO-1.0.6.0-SCM00-NOSH"?

Ah. You are simply trying to edit the reported firmware string. I thought you were trying to redeploy forceware / alpha onto a different firmware build.

Yes, I'm just trying to edit the reported firmware string. I've tried hex editing and unsquashing the firmware binary but I can't find the version string anywhere at all? Undecided
18-04-2019, 04:25 AM
Find Reply


Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)