Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Need Advice..
Smile 
Hi guys im a noob need advice and bit explanations...

I have 2 modems EPC2100R2 (haxorware r39) and DPC2100R3 (stock). For about 2 years i was running on modded nicely until 3 days ago it stops and says auth reject on the logs with TLV-11 bad OID things. So now im running with my stock version which is slow as hell.

I tried to change bpi + docsis 1.1 and signal is locked but stuck on ranging complete wherenever it says sending registration it shows auth reject permanent blabla... so i think this happened because i dont have valid certs. i did try to copy my stock mac to hax but the error remains the same... the questions is if it possible to use the stock mac to hax and untick firmware upgrade as well enable SNMP after registration?? i want to trick CM to send valid certs, does this exposing my installed hax to cc?
CM never send certs. certs are born and made at the time of production...

Unless you know CC really well, your done testing

CC will co-sign valid certs with a new MFC cert, but only if the CM is provisioned and the certs are valid. Unless you do the TELNET trick...
Knowledge=Power
(12-10-2013, 03:13 PM)ABMJR Wrote: CM never send certs. certs are born and made at the time of production...

Unless you know CC really well, your done testing

CC will co-sign valid certs with a new MFC cert, but only if the CM is provisioned and the certs are valid. Unless you do the TELNET trick...

hmmm.. so basically haxorware has self-generated certs?? if CM do "signing" my certs so auth rejects has 2 meanings either they cant do signing because im blocking SNMP or my certs doesn't contain valid information regarding to the HFC mac?? please correct me if im wrong. can i re-generate certs from telnet? thanks