Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
haxorware on sbg6580 !
turtleq Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 9
Threads: 2
Joined: Dec 2017
Reputation: 0
#11
RE: haxorware on sbg6580 !
(21-12-2017, 03:45 PM)ricktendo Wrote:
(21-12-2017, 03:41 AM)turtleq Wrote: if I do run linux then just apply the same commands above ?
Thanks!

Linux and Windows commands are the same.

Note: lines with "> filename.txt" on the end create a text file with the output instead of displaying it in the terminal, make sure you cd to a folder where you want these saved.

Thanks for taking your time to reply my previous post.
So sorry for my slow reply because I am still searching around
for the right snmp tool but still can not find the right one so far and
along with having unstable internet connection at where I live.

That would be so nice if someone could pm me where
I can get full details instruction how to get this sbg6580
connected online soon.

Thanks so much everyone!
Happy New Year!
(This post was last modified: 29-12-2017, 04:49 AM by turtleq.)
29-12-2017, 04:48 AM
Find Reply
turtleq Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 9
Threads: 2
Joined: Dec 2017
Reputation: 0
#12
RE: haxorware on sbg6580 !
(29-12-2017, 04:48 AM)turtleq Wrote:
(21-12-2017, 03:45 PM)ricktendo Wrote:
(21-12-2017, 03:41 AM)turtleq Wrote: if I do run linux then just apply the same commands above ?
Thanks!

Linux and Windows commands are the same.

Note: lines with "> filename.txt" on the end create a text file with the output instead of displaying it in the terminal, make sure you cd to a folder where you want these saved.

Thanks for taking your time to reply my previous post.
So sorry for my slow reply because I am still searching around
for the right snmp tool but still can not find the right one so far and
along with having unstable internet connection at where I live.

That would be so nice if someone could pm me where
I can get full details instruction how to get this sbg6580
connected online soon.

Thanks so much everyone!
Happy New Year!

Well ! I think I should start to do deeper researchings on my own rather than waiting for someone to feed spoon me.

Thanks to all of you who had been replied and trying to help to me in my post.
30-12-2017, 03:31 AM
Find Reply
Bruiser Offline
Senior Member
****

Posts: 108
Threads: 7
Joined: Jun 2011
Reputation: 4
#13
RE: haxorware on sbg6580 !
Ricktendo, thanks for posting the SNMP commands. That was very helpful.

I have some SB6141, Cisco DPC3010, and others that I have experimented with.
Is this only for the 6580, or for any Arris Docsis 3 modem, or for any brand?
If not which one?
(This post was last modified: 05-01-2018, 10:04 PM by Bruiser.)
04-01-2018, 04:47 PM
Find Reply
rgvsxdigitalpimp Offline
Haxorware Enthusiast
***

Posts: 71
Threads: 4
Joined: Oct 2010
Reputation: 2
#14
RE: haxorware on sbg6580 !
Hey Rick, do those SNMP commands only work for a certain firmware version? Or for all?
13-01-2018, 08:43 AM
Find Reply
ricktendo Offline
Haxorware Expert
*****

Posts: 268
Threads: 13
Joined: Apr 2014
Reputation: 22
#15
RE: haxorware on sbg6580 !
I think only older firmware versions as later versions may have these patched.
13-01-2018, 02:59 PM
Find Reply
manman312 Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 5
Threads: 0
Joined: May 2018
Reputation: 0
#16
RE: haxorware on sbg6580 !
hi all new to this just need a little help here using telnet on my arris 6141 ived followed all commands also i downloaded net-snmp but on my 6141 nothing is changing when i set or program to my modem is this technique only good for sbg6580 or will this technique work for all modems i will appreciate any advise or leads thank you all
20-05-2018, 04:26 AM
Find Reply
rgvsxdigitalpimp Offline
Haxorware Enthusiast
***

Posts: 71
Threads: 4
Joined: Oct 2010
Reputation: 2
#17
RE: haxorware on sbg6580 !
If you have a 6141 just flash it with Forceware.
20-05-2018, 09:01 AM
Find Reply
manman312 Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 5
Threads: 0
Joined: May 2018
Reputation: 0
#18
RE: haxorware on sbg6580 !
Thanks for the reply sir I have both forceware and alpha and i can flash either on to this modem but I'm trying to expand my expertise
20-05-2018, 01:57 PM
Find Reply
manman312 Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 5
Threads: 0
Joined: May 2018
Reputation: 0
#19
RE: haxorware on sbg6580 !
(21-12-2017, 03:41 AM)turtleq Wrote: if I do run linux then just apply the same commands above ?
Thanks!

(20-12-2017, 05:51 PM)ricktendo Wrote: You need snmp on linux or download net-snmp for windows

Open command prompt and run the following for backing up your current modem

Code:
# Enables Factory Mode
snmpset -v2c -c public 192.168.100.1 1.3.6.1.4.1.4413.2.99.1.1.1.2.1.2.1 s password
# Checks if Factory Mode is enabled
snmpget -v2c -c public 192.168.100.1 1.3.6.1.2.1.1.1.0
# Gets the BPI oid
snmpwalk -v2c -c public 192.168.100.1 1.3.6.1.4.1.4413.2.99.1.1.2.4.1.1.1.3
# Get full bpi.bin, change X on the end of this command with the oid line number with "bpi" from the previous command (example: 5)
snmpget -Ov -v2c -c public 192.168.100.1 1.3.6.1.4.1.4413.2.99.1.1.2.4.1.1.1.8.X > bpikey.txt
# These are the different certs (Private may be a problem but you can get this from bpikey.txt)
snmpget -v2c -c public 192.168.100.1 1.3.6.1.4.1.4413.2.99.1.1.2.2.2.1.0 > cmBpiPublicKey.txt
snmpget -v2c -c public 192.168.100.1 1.3.6.1.4.1.4413.2.99.1.1.2.2.2.2.0 > CmBpiPrivateKey.txt
snmpget -v2c -c public 192.168.100.1 1.3.6.1.4.1.4413.2.99.1.1.2.2.2.3.0 > cmBpiPlusRootPublicKey.txt
snmpget -v2c -c public 192.168.100.1 1.3.6.1.4.1.4413.2.99.1.1.2.2.2.4.0 > cmBpiPlusCmCertificate.txt
snmpget -v2c -c public 192.168.100.1 1.3.6.1.4.1.4413.2.99.1.1.2.2.2.5.0 > cmBpiPlusCaCertificate.txt
# Does a full snmp walk of modem to yield serial, macs, etc.
snmpwalk -v2c -c public -P d -O n 192.168.100.1 1.3.6.1.4.1.4413.2.99.1 1 > cableDataPrivateMIBGroup.txt
# Disables Factory Mode
snmpset -v2c -c public 192.168.100.1 1.3.6.1.4.1.4413.2.99.1.1.2.1.1.0 i 1
snmpset -v2c -c public 192.168.100.1 1.3.6.1.4.1.4413.2.99.1.1.1.1.0 i 0
# Verifies Factory Mode is disabled
snmpget -v2c -c public 192.168.100.1 1.3.6.1.2.1.1.1.0
# Reboot (optional, not needed)
snmpset -v2c -c public 192.168.100.1 1.3.6.1.2.1.69.1.1.3.0 i 1

Code:
# Whatever values you get from the previous command, replace the values in the ones bellow (without spaces with factory mode enabled)
snmpset -v2c -c public 192.168.100.1 1.3.6.1.4.1.4413.2.99.1.1.2.1.4.1.2.1 x 001122334455
snmpset -v2c -c public 192.168.100.1 1.3.6.1.4.1.4413.2.99.1.1.2.1.4.1.2.2 x 001122334455
snmpset -v2c -c public 192.168.100.1 1.3.6.1.4.1.4413.2.99.1.1.2.1.4.1.2.3 x 001122334455
snmpset -v2c -c public 192.168.100.1 1.3.6.1.4.1.4413.2.99.1.1.2.1.4.1.2.4 x 001122334455
snmpset -v2c -c public 192.168.100.1 1.3.6.1.4.1.4413.2.99.1.1.2.1.4.1.2.5 x 001122334455
snmpset -v2c -c public 192.168.100.1 1.3.6.1.4.1.4413.2.99.1.1.2.1.3.1.2.5 s SERIAL
snmpset -v2c -c public 192.168.100.1 1.3.6.1.4.1.4413.2.99.1.1.2.2.2.1.0 x 308100000000000000
snmpset -v2c -c public 192.168.100.1 1.3.6.1.4.1.4413.2.99.1.1.2.2.2.2.0 x 00000000000000000000
snmpset -v2c -c public 192.168.100.1 1.3.6.1.4.1.4413.2.99.1.1.2.2.2.3.0 x 308200000000000000000
snmpset -v2c -c public 192.168.100.1 1.3.6.1.4.1.4413.2.99.1.1.2.2.2.4.0 x 308200000000000000000
snmpset -v2c -c public 192.168.100.1 1.3.6.1.4.1.4413.2.99.1.1.2.2.2.5.0 x 308200000000000000000
hi all ived downloaded net-snmp and downloaded it a number of times with the same result the problem im having is snmpget and snmpwalk seems to work perfect but when i get to snmpset to program everything its not working im getting errors when programming snmpset my computer is windows xp ive erased net-snmp several times and reinstalled to my surprised it still doesn't program it seems if anyone can direct to a better site or advise me on how to fix net-snmp it would be appreciated thank you
21-05-2018, 03:31 AM
Find Reply
manman312 Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 5
Threads: 0
Joined: May 2018
Reputation: 0
#20
RE: haxorware on sbg6580 !
id downloaded vm to my computer when using the commands snmpget is working good but when attempting to use snmpget it comes back with errors please will someone please help me solved this problem PLEASE HELP ME
02-06-2018, 10:41 PM
Find Reply


Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)