Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Accidentally Deleted my Config File, any way to get it back?
I'm sure this is a futile attempt, but I recently found that my config file that was written for my modem on Haxorware 1.1 R39 was deleted from the flash memory. Is there any way to get it back? (other than uploading it again, which is impossible because it was lost during a system crash) Interestingly enough, the modem still is able to get out on the net, but only at ridiculously latent speed. I'm a noob to writing config files, so trying to recreate the one I had before would be next to impossible without the help I originally got from a friend many moons ago. Thanks!
(28-01-2016, 09:15 AM)docsis_killer Wrote:
(28-01-2016, 03:20 AM)taterwulf Wrote: I'm sure this is a futile attempt, but I recently found that my config file that was written for my modem on Haxorware 1.1 R39 was deleted from the flash memory. Is there any way to get it back? (other than uploading it again, which is impossible because it was lost during a system crash) Interestingly enough, the modem still is able to get out on the net, but only at ridiculously latent speed. I'm a noob to writing config files, so trying to recreate the one I had before would be next to impossible without the help I originally got from a friend many moons ago. Thanks!

You can no longer write your own configuration files for use on your modem(s) unless you have administrative privileges on the head end at your ISP of course (which you dont) or your isp is brain dead and doesn't implement Dynamic Secrets heh, anyway. if you did have a working configuration file and lost it that's too bad as many of the configuration files that are circulating these days are not really too public so i doubt you well find one. As for why you cannot write your own config and use it...well Read This If you do not wanna read that here's a Short Explanation